Ticketing System Ticketing FAQ
Sidney Sussex May Ball
Scroll Down

18th June 2014

Watch the video

Entertainment

Main stage (Master's Garden)
In association with Turf, the centerpiece of the Ball will be exuding sumptuous, sexy grooves throughout the evening. Throw away your zimmer frame, forget mosh pits ever existed, smile from ear-to-ear, and boogie down to soulful music straight from the heart with some of the most talented artists around.

Please note that all details are subject to change.
Second stage (Fellows' Garden)
An eclectic mix of live bands will have feet of all shapes, sizes and tastes dancing until sunrise. Showcasing a collection of the most precocious up-and-coming talent in the UK, it's not a venue to miss.

Third stage (Chapel Court)
Brimming with alternative entertainment, prepare to be intrigued, wowed, and torn to bits with laughter.

Fourth stage (Tennis Court Garden)
Soothing acoustic vibes will accompany this area of ethereal relaxation. Pure, unadulterated music at its most tranquil will capture the ears and keep them transfixed with mellow tones as we display some real hidden gems.

Please note that all details are subject to change.
Are you a performer?
We are on the lookout for the best and freshest talent that Cambridge has to offer, so if you have a band or you're a solo artist then why not audition for us? We will be taking part in The Big Audition Weekend, so pop over to the website and register for an audition.

Food & Drink



Whether you indulge in the full dining package or look to our dynamic food and drink stalls for satisfaction, be prepared to have you senses engaged and body sustained, from dusk until dawn.

View the dining menu

The dining menu is not yet confirmed and may be subject to change.

Tickets

Tickets will be available:
  • To Sidney students & fellows on Saturday 18th January at 4pm
  • Sidney alumni on Monday 20th January at 4pm
  • Full release will begin on Wednesday 22nd January at 4pm
  • The full details can be found here

Ticket Price
Students £130.00
Fellows & Staff of the College £70.00
Alumni £150.00
Queue-Jump Upgrade + £10.00
VIP Upgrade + £15.00
Dining Upgrade + £35.00

Work at the Ball

Applications now closed.
We would like to offer you the opportunity to be instrumental in the success of the Sidney Sussex May Ball. Enthusiastic and diligent workers are key to ensuring that a May Ball is the magical experience we want for our guests. The Sidney May Ball Committee aims to deliver an enjoyable experience not just for guests but for all involved, especially our workers.

Experience is not necessary, however we are looking for energetic people who will maintain a great attitude towards their work throughout the duration of the Ball. Note that you may be required to attend meetings prior to the event. If you think you fit the description, then we would love to receive your application.

More information

Charity

As students, we recognise how much of a privilege it is to be able to both attend and organise events so special as May Balls. Naturally, we believe in the importance of helping those less fortunate and those who are in need. As such, in 2010 a May Ball Presidents' Committee was founded to establish and emphasise a united charitable effort across the May Balls. This year, the Presidents' Committee will support two charities: The Against Malaria Foundation and Afrinspire.

In support of these organisations, Sidney Sussex May Ball will provide guests with the chance to opt-in to a charitable donation of £3. Furthermore, any £5 charge for ticket transfers will be donated to this year's chosen charities. Together with the other May Balls and June Events we hope, with your help, to raise enough money to truly make a difference to many lives.

For more information on this year's fantastic charities please visit their websites.

Sponsorship

Our Main Sponsors

Committee



Ben Day - President   -   ben.day@mayball.com
Freddie Ross - President   -   freddie.ross@mayball.com
Matthew Fitton - Vice President & Technical Logistics   -   matthew.fitton@mayball.com
Rhea Clubb - Infrastructural Logistics   -   rhea.clubb@mayball.com
Will Harborne - Treasurer   -   will.harborne@mayball.com
Pete Kenny - Drinks   -   pete.kenny@mayball.com
Peter Birch - Webmaster & Ticketing   -   peter.birch@mayball.com
Sophie Tang - PR & Sponsorship   -   sophie.tang@mayball.com
Sam North - Human Resources   -   sam.north@mayball.com
Emily Chan - Security   -   emily.chan@mayball.com
Ben Weil - Creative Director   -   ben.weil@mayball.com
Ginny Fellows - Gastronomic Technician   -   ginny.fellows@mayball.com
Nick Krol - Attractions   -   nick.krol@mayball.com
Becky McKnight - Legal Officer   -   becky.mcknight@mayball.com
Josh Brunert - Ents   -   josh.brunert@mayball.com
Maya Hambro - Ents   -   maya.hambro@mayball.com